RSS

I’ve done it…and now I’m scared!

23 Jan

There are so many people to thank for what I’m about to announce and it would be an injustice to do this without appreciating their efforts. This list is in no particular order because I don’t want people to think I prize one over another, that simply is not the case at all. These are my friends. These are my family. These are the people I love. If you don’t already know them, click on each of them and you’ll discover why I welcome each of them into my heart.

Okay, with the saccharine out of the way, I’m pleased to announce that I have submitted Pitch, the story of Taylor, Jackson, Benny, Addy, Becca and Kevin to Harmony Ink for consideration to be published. I don’t know what the answer will be, but even if they say no I know in my heart that I did a pretty decent thing thanks to the people you’re about to meet.

Christy Duke: For her kind words and inspiration.Sara York: For her reminder that to want to write is what the love of it is all about.

Anne Tenino: For showing me that I might actually have a shot at doing something I care for.

K.c. Wells: For unwavering friendship and assistance.

Give A Rush: For encouragement, consideration and friendship.

Amy Lane: For teaching me that a little angst in a story can make a huge difference. (She’s directly responsible for me making my mother cry.)

Sjd Peterson: For…well, everything. Without her I would have given up so many times and Pitch would never have made it beyond my head.

Tom Webb: For telling me I have the ability and making me understand it and for making it clear to me that I’m part of a group of people who are there for one another.

Jordan Castillo Price: For showing me that it’s possible to do something you love and also for showing me some tricks with Scrivener!

Shirley Frances: For encouragement and letting me know that I don’t actually suck at what I’m doing.

Marc Fabris: For reading an early version and agreeing there actually IS a story there.

Lis Craig: For a few well-timed head slaps when I needed them most, for telling me she loves my boys as much as I do, and for reminding me that everyone is afraid of something.

Taylor Rhodes: For approving of how I write, for giving me inspiration, and for making me laugh hard as hell.

Seymour James: For pep talks, friendship, and caring. Even if she does have awful puns.

Rj Scott: For some early pointers and reminding me that we’re never alone on this journey.

AJ Rose: For allowing me to cry on his shoulder, for helping me to stand up and take notice that it’s only as difficult as we make it.

Eden Winters: Oh my god. Eden Winters. Okay, this one is going to take a few moments. Without Eden Winters there would never have been a Taylor and Jackson. There would never have been friends like Benny and Addy. Grant and Rusty would remain forever on a handwritten story, never to see the light of day. She has been a savior to me and I can never fully show my appreciation to this woman.

Cardeno C. Author: For reminding me that writing is fun, the characters alive, and the thrill I get when I do something right makes everything worthwhile.

Mrsconditreadsbooks Book-Reviews: For allowing me to share my story with her and for loving Benny as much as I do.

Kimber Kahn: For kind words and needed encouragement.

Amy Peterson: For telling me I could do something, when in my head I swore I couldn’t.

Grace Santiago: For gracious words, charming inspiration, and hella-hot pictures!

Mary Calmes: For being a Doll. For trusting in me. For reading something I wrote and not just laughing at my amateurish style. For the love she’s shown my work.

Kimberly L’Shun: For being considerate and kind and giving words meant to build up rather than tear down.

Lara Brukz: For joining with KC Wells and reminding me that it can be done.

Cody Kennedy: For holding my hand, even when it was trembling.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “I’ve done it…and now I’m scared!

  1. Sara York

    January 23, 2013 at 5:44 am

    That is awesome!

     
  2. Lis Craig

    January 23, 2013 at 8:22 am

    I’m not sure I like being the bully in your lovefest, but I guess if it got you where you are now, you’re welcome. I am so very proud of you. Thank you for allowing me to share in Pitch and in your life. Congratulations.

     
  3. Give A Rush

    January 23, 2013 at 11:03 am

    I feel like you and I were born spirit twins for we have so much in common. I will always keep you in my heart like the brother I believe you are, well, with different last names but Oh well… Names are nothing but a thing… I Love You Bro!!

     
  4. Cody Kennedy

    January 30, 2013 at 9:42 pm

    Dude, this brings tears to my eyes. I’m here for you anytime.

     

Leave a Reply

 
