RSS

Butterflies mate with hippos! News at 11.

03 Mar

On January 23rd, 2013, I submitted Pitch to Harmony for consideration to be published. The lead time is six to eight weeks. This means that I’m in the home stretch. Sometime in the next couple of weeks I will get a letter saying, “Thank you, but…” or “Thank you and welcome…”

I’m trying to remain optimistic, but those butterflies that have been in my tummy have now started mating with rabid hippopotami. This is my first baby and the wait is just killing me.

In other news…I’ve begun working with the talented KC Wells on another novel (no title yet) that will be done under Parker Williams (my pen name for non-YA fiction). Also starting a blog for Parker and will give details for that later, too. Parker has also done two stories for MLR Press that will hopefully be picked up at some point, too.

Things are changing fast and furious in my worlds. Hope they’re going great in yours!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Butterflies mate with hippos! News at 11.

  1. Mary G

    March 3, 2013 at 8:55 pm

    Good luck Will & Parker. Hope the wait goes fast!

     
  2. Will Parkinson - Author

    March 3, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    It never does Mary. Never, ever, ever, ever. /sigh

     

Leave a Reply

 
