RSS

Today could change my life…

22 Mar

By the end of business Friday, Ms. Elizabeth North from Harmony Ink (the Young Adult division of Dreamspinner Press) will be contacting me to tell me the fate of my YA story ‘Pitch’.

This has been the most incredible ride of my life and regardless of what happens, I’m proud of the story I submitted. It’s garnered several compliments from people who have read it, caused some to laugh, others to cry. More than one person has fallen in love with one of the characters because of his presence and the fact that he’s an extraordinary person.

However, the truly extraordinary people are the ones who helped to make Pitch the story that it is. The ones who gave me the honest feedback and suggestions to make the story stronger and more engaging. Tomorrow I’m going to post a thank you to those people for their efforts, no matter what the outcome, because I’m deeply thankful for having these people having been a part of the story as well as being my muses in any case (even if they were required to bring out the proverbial whips and chains to get me to do the work).

So keep your fingers crossed for me, if you don’t mind. I’ve a feeling I’ll need all the luck I can get.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Today could change my life…

  1. Sharon S

    March 22, 2013 at 4:23 am

    Best of luck, Will!!

     
  2. Madison Parker

    March 22, 2013 at 4:28 am

    Good luck! I’ll be thinking about you. 🙂

     
  3. Helén

    March 22, 2013 at 4:37 am

    Good luck!

     
  4. Patricia Nelson

    March 22, 2013 at 4:39 am

    I’m keeping everything crossed for you and wishing you all the luck you need! =}

     
  5. Mary G

    March 22, 2013 at 5:48 am

    Good luck Will (but you don’t need it).

     
  6. Susanne Birk

    March 22, 2013 at 6:44 am

    Good luck, Will. I keep my fingers crossed for you.

     
  7. Frances

    March 22, 2013 at 6:51 am

    Good luck Will!!

     
  8. Jayson James

    March 22, 2013 at 8:18 am

    Every day changes your life my friend…. Still, my fingers are crossed for you!

     

Leave a Reply

 
